RSS

What the Hell is Dèesse ?

08 Sep

My boyfriend frequently assists me with proofreading my blog as I hate editing my work. He asked me last night what is Dèesse? I explained it was the French word for goddess. Why Dèesse ? I was struggling to come up with a title for my blog. Originally, I wanted to name it after a specific Greek goddess, but I couldn’t seem to find one that fit. Obviously there’s Athena, the goddess of wisdom and war, but the name didn’t quite fit. How do you define womanhood and femininity? In mythology goddesses were strong and beautiful, something every woman should feel. I decided to look up the French word for goddess, after all I think of Paris as the fashion capital (or at least one of them.) The online dictionary pulled up dèesse. It was perfect! I loved the sound of it and I loved the way it looked. I know others may not find words or text beautiful but I do. It summed up my theme beautifully. So now you know what the hell is Dèesse.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “What the Hell is Dèesse ?

  1. Emily

    September 9, 2010 at 2:13 am

    I knew I freaking knew that word from somewhere…..hahaha! I know just enough French to get myself in trouble :0)

     

Leave a Reply

 
