RSS

Outfit of the Week

14 Oct

It’s a rainy, dismal day here in Harrisburg, Pa. So, for this week’s outfit inspiration came from Petula Clark’s, “Downtown.” I know when ever I’m having a bad day, or terrible week, getting dolled up and heading to 2nd street Harrisburg always makes me feel better.

I started with Mod Cloth, my favorite online store for vintage inspired designs. Next, I hit up New York and Company online for a sequin shirt and bracelet; after all the song is indicative of downtown Manhattan, and New York is a fashion capital. It seemed only fitting. With the sequin top you don’t need a lot of accessories, other than a clutch, bracelet and cute shoes. Now, if the weather is anything like it is today, I would pair with a fly-away cardigan, or even rock a black rain coat like Petula does in the video. If you want to take the look one step further, I would also rock the “Bump” hairstyle everyone is talking about. Don’t forget an umbrella.

Watch the video courtesy of Youtube.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
