RSS

Road to Recovery: Two steps forward, One step back

16 Feb

It’s a known truth that I can not have nice things. Not ever. I lost my high school class ring, my college class ring. I lost the pearls my parents got me for my 21st birthday. I’ve broken two digital cameras, and of course, numerous jewelry and clothes that I find ways to damage. My big girl nails are no different. I have managed to break at least one nail almost every week in the past 2 months. I have no idea how I do it, one minute nail is fine, the next minute the stupid thing is broken. For a recovering biter a broken nail is enough to make you fall off the wagon. So, I cover the broken nail with a band-aid, out of sight, out of mind. The good news I have not chewed by nails in almost three months. Two steps forward, one step back.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
